End of the Year

photo 2.JPGForm has ended and God has done immeasurably more than we all could have asked or imagined! We are all very thankful for every person who has poured into our lives this year and each of us look more like Jesus than we did when we started. On our final weekend away, we each shared a testimony of our journey over this year- the highs and lows, expectations and breakthroughs and, of course, the tears and laughter. This was a powerful way of sharing with our Form family how God has transformed our past hurts and experiences of life by healing us, restoring us and setting us free. We have learnt about who we are as sons and daughters and are excited that this is only the beginning of walking out everything we have learnt this year and running hard after Jesus.

“They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.” Isaiah 40:31

Here are some testimonies of what God has done this year:

Brandy: “It’s hard to summarise everything God’s done through my Form year. The past year has been a journey of trust. He’s continued to show me that I can trust Him, even when things don’t make sense. I now know He’s trustworthy because He’s begun to show me how much He loves me. I know He is constantly with me and working towards my good. This year has given me a foundation to carry on from. I know I can handle anything life throws at me, because His strength is made perfect in my weakness.”

Rachel: “I can hardly believe that Form is coming to an end, what a year it has been. A year of resurrected hope and reassurance of my faith. At the beginning of the year we were asked to share our hopes and dreams for Form 2015/16, I was wrapped up in so much disappointment from the hand I felt life had given me, that I had no hopes to share apart from one-I held on to faith that I would have hope and dreams reinstalled this year, it has been, and continues to be my daily prayer. With my Father being a faithful one, I have seen a shift in my life, a shift that allows me to put my hope and expectation in Him, releasing me to hold things lightly and step up and out into trusting the One who has the best for me.”

Louise: “God has spoken His truths over me this year and it has been so powerful in healing my heart and allowing me to step into the freedom that He has for me. It hasn’t looked like I thought it would at all, I think I expected there to be these moments where everything would change, looking back there has been a few of those moments but actually He has shown me that there is joy in the journey with Him and He is so gentle in the process of healing us. I am so different to who I was when I came to Sheffield. I have learnt that He knows what is best for me and to trust fully that He is always good. Coming to Form felt like a battle to choose God – it felt like giving up everything for Him, putting off starting my career, my future, a husband. I thought I was putting my life on hold for a year… that seems ridiculous now looking back! I thought I was giving things up but God has shown me that actually I have gained everything. I’ve learnt that I have an inheritance as a daughter of the King.”

photo 1.JPG

Leave a Reply

